Birthday week

ITS WAS BIRTHDAY WEEK!!

As you all know, celebrating your birthday before your actual birthday is bad luck in Germany, not in the US.
The son in law of my host parents has his birthday on the 23.09 and mine is on the 25.09 so we decided to celebrate together on the sunday before our birthdays. BAAAAAAAAAD LUCK GUYS BAD LUCK!! But I am still alive so it wasn’t that bad....
The best thing was that I could choose what I want to eat!! So my hostmum made homemade sushi for me and my hostdad made Gnocchi for Trey (son in law)! But it wouldn’t be a good dinner without DESERT!! So I got homemade chocolate mousse! Guys I cannot find the words to express my feelings about that chocolate mousse! It was love at first bite!
It was sooo soft and fluffy, what can I say...I am in love! 
After dinner...PRESENT TIME! I didn’t want any presents...I mean I can stay with them and they take care of me, thats already enough for a present don’t you think? Anyway now you want to know what I got right...? You are such curious people. Ok ok, I got a Georgia sweater from Kayleigh (daughter of my hostparents) and Trey and I got TICKETS FOR THE MUSICAL CHARLIE AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY from my hostparents!! One of the best gifts I’ve ever got! I was sooooo happy! It was a wonderful evening! 
My birthday week:
Monday: “work at HUS” (and Treys birthday)
Side info on Treys birthday: Trey likes shooting on the farm of his parents (not at people of course :D) so his wife (Kayleigh) came up with the idea to invite his friends to shoot with him (surprise). But she tricked him and so his mum called and said she would need help at the farm so he had to come over. Now Kayleigh had to load the trunk with all his guns and the equipment. So we (Dianne) had to come up with an idea to lure him to our house so she would be undisturbed. So Dianne said to him, that she needed help with the poollights (we had actually trouble with them). So he came over and wasn’t suspicious at all and he actually managed to fix the lights! YEAH SUCCESS! 

Tuesday: I went on my first walk with brody (best dog on earth) after that we had to pick up Trey at Walmart, beacuse his car broke down. KSU ( the university I go every now and then to shadow the theater department) in the evening . They had a play going: 45 plays for 45 presidents! It was sooooo funny! I mean I can name the first 4 presidents, the last 4 presidents and some in between but I don’t know what they did? They had a little play (different stagings) for each president to show what they did ! It was funny and full with metaphors....what can I say it was awesome! 

WEDNESDAY: MY BIRTHDAY!!!🎉🎊 19 years I am wandering around on this beautiful earth now! Shopping day! Dianne an I went to the Woodstock outlets!! Before that we went to fashion ten, where you get most of the clothe for 10$! Some are a bite more some are a bit less than that! I spend a lot of money there guys!! All in all it was a successful shopping day (I am broke now) and I hab my first five guys burger! yummy ! In the evening my host mum and I were sitting at the pool, drinking wine (2 1/2 bottles of wine...LOL) and we talked a lot! 
Conclusion: I am an old soul! Why? Thats a secret guys don’t be so curious! 

Thursday: work at HUS again! We left work early and went to the fox theater for the MUSICAL! It was soooo damn funny! I peed my pants and I think the people next to me thought that I am escaped from the psychiatrie. Ups! The Theater was beautiful!! It looked like you sit outside because the ceiling is painted blue with clouds on it! I would say the musical ( close to the first movie in 1971) is even better than the new movie from 2005! Especially the impression of the German boy was hilarious! I just loooove the Theater! 

Friday: lazy day and cleaning. KSU in the evening! 

Saturday: Heading to the cabin! My hostparents have also a cabin in the blue ridge mountains. Just a small one....with two floors, a hot tub, a lake, a kajak and a giant jenga!!!

The time up there was awesome! We only had one night but its a short drive up there so we probably go more often!
We went to a big store, where you can buy everything apple and you can actually PAY to go apple picking! We pick apples every year at home and I would never pay for it! …crazy Americans…After that: lunch time and souvenir shopping! 
The giant jenga was soooo much fun! I love playing jenga and I am actually really good at it! I told my hostdad before, that I never loose, he wouldn’t belive me....his fault! I beat him twice and my hostmum once! I told you guys...I never loose :D (just a joke of course) I chilled in the hot tub for a while and after dinner I taught them how to play wizard...problem was that I only had the German cards and German rules...I mean we googled it but it was harder to explain than I thought but now they know how to play my favorite card game! Yeah!

Sunday: I talked to my dad for a while and after that I went on a 3 mile hike with uncle Bill through the woods along the stream! IT FELT LIKE HOME!! But it was more humid there (fun fact...the humidity nearly killed me...ok that is not really funny...) :D! After the hike we chilled for a while and then we had to head home because my hostparents were invited for dinner. I invited a friend over for a swim in the pool and then I cooked her and me dinner....PASTA AND PESTO! Ice cream as dessert and then we drove over and she showed me her house and made me a bag full of candy because we don't have sweets at home and she was concerned that I don’t get enough sweet stuff. Thanks for that! 

To put it in a nutshell...(lol) birthday week was great! Thanks to my American family! I love you ❤️ 

Ich wünsch euch was!
Cheers Ayleen!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0