About sundays and food

Salut, Bonjour, Hola, Servus, Hey,
its me again! Yeah get the party started!!!
Happy Moday ladys and gentleman! I want to take you on a trip to the past, to the weekend!

We all know saturdays! Best day of the week! You can sleep long, you dont have to go to work (except garden work...I ,mean I don’t do that but some people do, and you can go shopping!! Satudays are the same in the US and in Germany. 
Last Saturday we went to the Atlanta history museum! For those who don’t know...I really like history. When I was younger I thought that learning about history is pointless because...I mean it’s history, it’s in the past! BUT now I think it’s interesting to know about our past because it still effects us. Our culture, politics, language... 
The museum was nice! A lot to read but I learned something, for example that the US don’t have good painters so they have to aks the Germans...
Fun fact: There is a 360 painting about the ‘battle of Atlanta‘ and guess who painted it...correct, the Germans! 
After museum I went food shopping because I needed to buy stuff for the meal I cooked on sunday. I can’t go shopping on my own!!! 
Chips, cheese sauce....see!!! That escalated quickly!
Saturday evening family friends came over and we had pizza and wine...(my weakness).

The moment you‘ve all been waiting for..........SUNDAY IS FUNDAY!
Sleeping half eternity...
Fun fact: the love of my life (brody the dog) is sleeping with me in my bed! Adorable! 
After sleeping, talking to grandma about the German recipe I want to cook, going to a candle store with auntie Dianne!! Spending money...thats what I can do best!

Side fact: I love candles! I have a hundred in my room at home!! Not a hundred of course but close...

Watching comedy with uncle Bill, going for a bath and getting ready to cook!!
I cooked Schupfnudeln with Sauerkraut. Schwäbisches recipe from grandma! It was the first time I cooked that...and it wasn’t too bad...I think they liked it. Next month I am going to cook Spätzle with vegetables, maybe Schnitzel and my dads redwine sauce!! Yummy! 

Cleaning up my mess, a glass of redwine, a cup of tea and watching a movie! What a beautiful sunday folks! 

Fact: Sundays in Germany are different than the sundays here. In Germany you would never work outside on a Sunday (power washing, mow the lawn, garden work...) . On Sundays you are supposed to rest, spend the day with your family, go to church...because God rest on a Sunday so we should rest too. On Saturday after food shopping I said to uncle Bill that I hope that I‘ve got everything for cooking. He said if not I can come to the store tomorrow....tomorrow? But tomorrow is Sunday and shops are closed on a Sunday...no they are not! Everything is open on a Sunday. Not as early and as long as during the week but still open! Loooool! 

Lassts krachen! Ich wünsch euch was. 
Cheers Ayleen! 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0