Atlanta pride and Chalktoberfest

Hello people,

if you think I did a spelling mistake, no I did not. I went to Chalktoberfest in October (of course).

Ok question is, WHAT THE FORK IS CHALKTOBERFEST? I will explain it for you later, first things first: Atlanta pride!!

I was so happy that I could go, because I wanted to go the whole time to  pride but I never had the chance to go. One of uncle Bills colleagues asked me if I want to join her daughter, because she would go. The thing was I have never met the daughter before...but who cares?! So on Saturday I just went to pride with a girl I have never met before. One of her friends joined us too so we were three girls and let me tell you: It was fun! I really enjoyed spending time with them, they were funny! Pride was awesome. everybody was nice and just the spirit there was so different, so nice. people everywhere with colorful makeup and clothes! It is hard to explain but let me tell you it was awesome!

 

 

Sunday: Chalktoberfest!

Let me explain: It is pretty simple, its just the words chalk and octoberfest in combination. So its more an artfest than it is octoberfest.

There are artists not only from the States but also from other countries. Basically all of them have a picture as a template and then they draw it with chalk on the street. Its probably hard to imagine how that looks like...and because I am a smart person, I took some pictures for you so you see what I am talking about.

Its awesome isnt it! I mean its CHALK ON THE STREETS! Anyway. the chalktoberfest is a whole weekend, so they start drawing on Saturday and finsih on Sunday and its a big thing. They have booths where you can buy food, drinks and other stuff! Nice. We only went on the Sunday to see the finished drawing, so I had the time to go to Atlanta pride on Saturday.

It was a really nice Sunday. I just enjoy spending time with auntie Dianne and Uncle Bill they are soooo much fun! I mean they are crazy people (but thats why I love them) and I tell you why...but thats something I want to talk about a different time because it deserves its own article! :D

Conclusion: I had a nice wonderful October weekend!

 

Haut rein!

Cheers Ayleen!

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0