How a virus controls the world

Ok people,

today I want to talk about a topic the whole world is talking about and I know you dont want to listen to it anymore, I dont want to listen to it anymore either. I dont have that virus but it affects my life.

Because of Corona, a virus that came from China, Germany stands upside down! People running, literally running, to the stores and buy whatever they can carry (and afford).

There is no toilet paper, flour, pasta and disinfectant left! Everybody is panicking.

I went to the supermarket last week and I realized, when Germans have to stay at home for two weeks everybody is eating pasta, canned soup and you have to shit like 10 people!!! Every now and then you take a bath in the flour you bought.

What happend, why flour? Do you want to eat cake for two weeks or start baking bread?

I mean I know that people died because of that virus but usually the person was already sick or old. If you are a healthy person with a good immune system...dont worry you dont have to die!!!!

People are freaking out! They even steel the disinfectat from hospitals! Whats wrong with you? Just wash your damn hands thats good enough. Dont steel from people who really need it!

And please stop running to the pharmacy buying all the medicine. THERE ARE PEOPLE OUT THERE WHO REALLY NEED THOSE THINGS!!!!!!!!

 

Today my theater group decided that we cant perform in two weeks cause our audience is mostly older people and they sit in one room close to each other. I can understand that and I think it was the right decision even if it makes me a bit sad but we performe in a few months instead.

My grandparents had to cancle their ski vacation cause they wanted to go to south tyrol and we are not sure about the situation over there. I am happy about that too cause they shouldnt risk it! My uncle is getting married in a few weeks and I want them to be there and of course they want to be there too.

My American best friend planned on coming to Europe in April with her school. First North Italy and then Germany. I was sooooo happy! Made it easier to say goodbye to her last December. A couple days ago she texted me that the school cancelled the trip cause of Corona. You have no idea how sad I was...I mean still am! I cried like a baby cause I miss my girl so much and I cant wait one or even two years till I see her again!

Maybe the situation gets better in spring and summer cause the virus doesnt like warm weather, so maybe she can come and visit me this year anyway!

 

What you realize as a country in times like that, how depended you are on other countries. One of my friends told me that one of her friends (complicated I know but doesnt matter whos friend it was) works at a hospital and that they are out of masks in like two weeks, cause China cant deliver anymore! Thats not good people, its just not good!

 

What else...you shouldnt go on concerts or big events...I WAS ON CARNIVAL TWO WEEKS AGO AND NOW I AM SICK... but not sick sick...just a little cold nothing to worry about.

My mum, my grandma and I have tickets for a show in the city next to us...there will be a lot of people too but there is no Corona, we know of, in that city so we decided to go!

I mean I dont have a problem being at home all the time, thats what I do for a long time now anyway!

But its shocking what a virus can do!

 

I dont want to trivialize the whole virus thing but do you remember the time where we had the "Schweinegrippe" (swine flu)! It was EVERYWHERE! Everybody was talking about it! I was 9 years old when I got sick and the doctor told me that I have the swine flu! I was really young so I didnt understand what that means and because there was such a big hype and many people died I thought that I would die too.

I remember telling my mum that I dont want to die, that I dont want to go to sleep cause I am afraid that I wouldnt wake up. I was crying the whole day!

But guess what, I didnt die cause I am a healthy person.

I know that I cant compare the swine flu with the Corona virus but I just want to show what happens when you only hear how many people died and not how many people got cured, when you hear only the bad things. Its even worse nowadays cause of social media!

 

Corona is not a nice thing I know that but people...please calm down a bit.

I pray for all the people who have Corona, get well soon.

I pray for all the families who lost a loved one because of Corona.

 

And people without Corona, please dont just think about yourself, dont steel the disinfectant from people who really need it, dont buy all the medicine you probably dont need but other people do.

Think about other people too! Thanks!

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0